2010 SUM Yearly Honors and Service Awards

Home > Awards > 2009 > 2010 > 2011

At the 2011 SUM State Clinic, Saturday March 5 at CCBC Catonsville, the following awards were announced:


2010 Recognition

2010 Umpire of the Year 

John Remmell

10 Years of Service

Bill Chatterton, Bob Davis, Dave Dickerson, Jim Kenner, Chris Lopez, Mark Montgomery, Sam Schrader, Art Williams, Billy Withrow

Rookie of the Year

Kelly Leary

Most Improved

Bob Davis

20 or more tournament

John Calamari, John Moore

99 Game Club

Randy Chapman, Leo Muldoon, Bryan Richter

100+ Game Club

Rodger Leasure, Dave Ruest, Bill Chatterton, Doug Tucker, Scott Davis, Ed Waterfield, John Remmell, Mike Behrens, Dave Pabst, Mark Habighurst, Scott Howser, Rick Morris, John Marcil

Most Times Over the Bridge

Leroy Black, Milt Shiles, David Wilson, Mike Luongo

Best Dressed  UIC

Tony DeFazio



Softball Umpires of Maryland | Fastpitch Umpires | USSSA National | USSSA Delaware & Maryland |

This file was last edited Wednesday, February 01, 2017 08:06 AM

Contact the Webmaster