2015 SUM Yearly Honors and Service Awards

Home > Awards > 2014 > 2015 > 2016

At the 2016 SUM State Clinic, Saturday March 5 at CCBC Catonsville, the following awards were announced:


2015 Recognition

2015 Umpire of the Year  Rodger K. Leasure

10 Years of Service

Steve Brown, Bobby Kern, Rodger Leasure,
Kathy McNamee, Al Nalley, Jack Santucci, Doug Tucker

15 Years of Service

Dennis Artman, Bill Chatterton, Bob Davis,Jim Kenner, Mark Montgomery, Sam Schrader

Co-Rookie of the Year

Samantha Lichtner, Holly Buckel

Most Improved

Jonathan Rowley

150+ Game Club

Bruce Eikenberg (171), Tim Stevens (168),
Doug Tucker (163),Bill Chatterton (159), Milton Young (155), Damon Williams (154)

100+ Game Club

Dwight Hirota (147), George Jones (140), Joe Holonich (139), David Conroy (130), Daniel Flaherty (128), Rick Morris (128), Leo Muldoon (127), Rodger Leasure (121), Dave Pabst (113), Scott Hobbs (111), Curtis Ward (111), Chuck Carnaggio (108), Tom Gochenauer (108), Al Nalley (108), Matt Jolly (106),
Ron Jones (103) John Moore (103)

Maryland State Championship Tournament

Micheal Behrens, Steve Buckly, Bill Chatterton, Bob Davis, Bruce Eikenberg, John Garrett, Darryl Helford, Roland Jones, John Moore, Richared Morris, Leo Muldoon, Jon Plavnick, Mike Purdum, Dave Roelecke, Babe Wilson

Delaware Helping Hands

Deb Hauth, Mike Riggleman, Harry Leitner, Crystal Alexander-Wilson, Roland Jones, Leroy Black, Charles Casey,
David Wilson

Delaware Semi Final and Finals

Charles Shelton, Rob Kern, Tony Defazio, Dave Wilson, Duane Hammon


Softball Umpires of Maryland | Fastpitch Umpires | USSSA National | USSSA Delaware & Maryland |

This file was last edited Monday, January 30, 2017 07:51 PM

Contact the Webmaster